top of page

A Lady's Pleasure by Robin Schone


A Lady's Pleasure by Robin Schone is the most tender, heartbreaking and sexy novel that I have ever read in my life and that is saying a great deal.

I have thousands of romance novels, so many that I can't even remember how many that I have read. None made me weep the way this one did; it clenched my heart, drowned me and then brought me back from the brink.

The story revolves around two people taking shelter together in a storm. One is a lonely spinster that is condemned to a marriage that she doesn't want, but knows that she must accept. The other is a battle scarred colonel whose very soul is ravaged by war and death and his memories that condemn him as well.

Together they find solace, passion, redemption and love, but only as long as the storm lasts.


bottom of page